2 min read

Unlisting (Hiding) Your Listing or Profile

On HomeShare Online, it's possible to hide your listing or profile without deleting your account altogether. There are two ways this can happen:

  1. You can manually hide your listing or profile. Normally, users choose to do this when they have found a roommate or are taking a break from their roommate search.
  2. If you don't log in to HomeShare Online for 30 days, your listing or profile will be hidden automatically.

 

This article explains how to manually hide your listing or profile and how to un-hide it when you're ready (whether you hid it manually or our system hid it automatically.) If you're looking for information on how to delete your account altogether, please see this help article.

 

 In this article: 

 

How to manually hide your HomeShare Online listing (for home providers)

If you're a home provider, here's how to manually hide your listing:  

  1. Log in at www.homeshareonline.org/signin 

  2. Select Your listing from the top navigation menu:
    HelpCenter-ProfileListing

  3. Click Mark as unlisted in the top-right corner of your listing page.

  4. In the popup window that appears, select your reason for hiding your listing and click Mark as unlisted


  5. Your listing is now hidden from HomeShare Online!

 

When you're ready for your listing to be visible again, here's how to un-hide it:

  1. Log in at www.homeshareonline.org/signin 

  2. Select Your listing from the top navigation menu.

  3. Click Mark as listed in the top-right corner of your listing page.

 

How to hide/unlist your HomeShare Online profile (for renters)

To hide your renter profile:  

  1. Log in at www.homeshareonline.org/signin 

  2. Click your profile icon in the upper-right corner and select Profile from the dropdown menu that appears.

  3. In the top-right corner, click Mark as unlisted.

  4. Share your reason for hiding your profile in the popup window that appears and click Mark as unlisted


  5. Your profile is now hidden from HomeShare Online!

 

When you're ready for your profile to be visible again, here's how to un-hide it:

  1. Log in at www.homeshareonline.org/signin 

  2. Click your profile icon in the upper-right corner and select Profile from the dropdown menu that appears.

  3. In the top-right corner, click Mark as listed. That's it!

 

What to do if your listing or profile has been hidden automatically due to inactivity

To make sure only active home providers and renters are visible on HomeShare Online, we will automatically hide your profile if you don't log in to HomeShare Online for 30 days. Don't worry—we'll send you an email after 25 days of inactivity letting you know that your listing or profile will be hidden unless you log in to HomeShare Online.

 

If your profile was hidden due to inactivity and you would like to un-hide it, here's how:

  1. Log in at www.homeshareonline.org/signin 

  2. For home providers: Select the Your listing tab from the top navigation menu. For renters: Click your profile icon in the upper-right corner and select Profile from the dropdown menu that appears. 

  3. In the top-right corner of your listing or profile, click Mark as listed. That's it!

 

 


🧠 Related articles

How to Create an Attention-Getting Listing | Creating and Editing a Listing | Creating and Editing a Profile